School uses The Dickson Plan

The Dickson Plan (sometimes known as 14+) operates in some post primary schools within the Controlled Sector in the Craigavon Area. Children transfer at age 11 years from Primary School to a Controlled Junior High School. At the end of Key Stage 3 (age 14 years) after 3 years attendance pupils then transfer to a Senior High School within the Craigavon Area or to another post primary school outside the Dickson Plan to complete their compulsory education in Key Stage 4. Pupils are selected for admission to Senior High Schools in accordance with the admissions criteria established by each school's Board of Governors.